Top coaches and celebrities to compete for $650,000 in scholarship and charity.

Greensboro, Ga. (April 16, 2019) A 13-team field of NCAA head coaches and celebrity alumni is set to compete in the 13th annual Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge charity golf tournament, all vying for their share of the $650,000 scholarship and charity purse.

This year’s field includes an impressive roster of college football greats that features five Dodd Trophy winners, the last five College Football Playoff National Championship winning coaches and three of the four head coaches who led their teams to last season’s College Football Playoff. In total, this year’s field has won 12 national championships, 34 FBS conference championships and has 1,577 career wins.

The nation’s premier head coach and celebrity golf event will be held April 28-30 at the Reynolds Lake Oconee resort outside Atlanta. Proceeds from the event benefit endowed scholarships at the participating universities and charitable foundations selected by the coaches. Since its creation in 2007, the event has contributed a total of $7.6 million in scholarship and charity, helping make Peach Bowl, Inc. college football’s most charitable bowl organization.

The Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge main event features pairings that include a university head coach (either current or from the previous season) and a celebrity alumnus from the same school competing in a two-man scramble format against other university teams from around the country.

The current field of competitors for the main event is projected to include:

Team Coach Celebrity Alum Charity/Foundation
Alabama Nick Saban Mark Ingram Nick’s Kids Foundation
Auburn Gus Malzahn Tim Hudson Malzahn Family Foundation
Clemson Dabo Swinney Bill Spiers Dabo’s All in Team Foundation
Florida Dan Mullen Judd Davis Mullen Family “36” Foundation
Georgia Kirby Smart David Dukes The Kirby Smart Family Foundation
Georgia Tech Paul Johnson Jon Barry The Paul and Susan Johnson Foundation
North Carolina Mack Brown Roy Williams Champions Off the Field
NC State Dave Doeren Terry Harvey Wake County Special Needs
Notre Dame  Brian Kelly Jimmy Dunne Kelly Cares Foundation
Ohio State Urban Meyer Jeff Logan Urban & Shelley Meyer Fund for Cancer Research
Ole Miss Matt Luke Wesley Walls Ole Miss FCA
Pittsburgh Pat Narduzzi John Congemi Stanley M. Marks MD Endowed Research Fund
UConn Randy Edsall Dan Orlovsky Edsall Family Foundation Philanthropy Fund

The main event field of competitors is scheduled to include the four-time winning pair of Paul Johnson and Jon Barry of Georgia Tech (2011, 2012, 2014, 2015), as well as the three-time defending champion team of Ole Miss.  The Rebels will look to capture their fourth consecutive Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge title and tie Georgia Tech for the most all-time wins in the event with four.

This year’s Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge also features the second annual Legends Tournament, consisting of eight former coaches who will be vying for a share of a $50,000 purse that will go toward their selected charities.

Coach Former Power Five Team(s) Charity/Foundation
Ralph Friedgen Maryland College of Charleston Foundation: Friedgen Family Scholarship
Chan Gailey Georgia Tech Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Jim Grobe Wake Forest, Baylor Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Bobby Johnson Vanderbilt Sea Island Habitat for Humanity
Rick Neuheisel Colorado, Washington, UCLA TBD
Tom O’ Brien Boston College, N.C. State U.S.M.C. Toys for Tots
Steve Spurrier Duke, Florida, South Carolina HBC Foundation
Tommy Tuberville Ole Miss, Auburn, Texas Tech, Cincinnati Tommy Tuberville Foundation

The Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge will be broadcast on ESPN in August and December. Specific dates will be announced this summer.

For more information, visit