First three-peat in tournament history solidifies Ole Miss dynasty.

Greensboro, Ga. (May 1, 2018) – Team Ole Miss carded 11 birdies with no bogeys to win its third consecutive  Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge by one stroke today at the Reynolds Lake Oconee Resort outside Atlanta.

Head Coach Matt Luke and celebrity partner Wesley Walls teamed up to finish at 11-under-par and a one stroke victory to win the $110,000 first-place prize. Team N.C. State finished second at -10, while the teams from Alabama, Florida and Georgia tied for third at -8.

The first place prize money will be split between and endowed scholarship at Ole Miss and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes organization at the university.

“I never felt like we had it under control, but we were making some putts. There was maybe the long par-3 where we ran in a birdie and that was probably the turning point right there,” said Ole Miss Head Coach Matt Luke. “With the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl being the most charitable bowl game, it is truly an honor to be out here.”

“I think we ham-and-egged it perfectly. When I was in trouble, Matt would hit a great shot. To be honest with you, when you’re rolling the putter well in a tournament format like this, you have a chance to win. He was dead on – bullseye with that putter,” said former Ole Miss tight end Wesley Walls. “To the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl and everyone here, this is a first-class event. We are just happy to be a part of it.”

The Ole Miss victory marks the first time in the event’s history where a team has won the tournament in three consecutive years.

“It was just a great, beautiful week of fun, fellowship and golf, and most importantly, charity,” said Gary Stokan, president and CEO of Peach Bowl, Inc. “Congratulations to Ole Miss for capturing their third title in a row.”

Final results from the 2018 Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge including total charity and scholarship winnings:

1 Ole Miss (Matt Luke, Wesley Walls) -11 $110,000
2 N.C. State (Dave Doeren, Terry Harvey) -10 $90,000
3 (T) Alabama (Nick Saban, Mark Ingram) -8 $70,000
3 (T) Florida (Dan Mullen, Judd Davis) -8 $70,000
3 (T) Georgia (Kirby Smart, David Dukes) -8 $70,000
6 Notre Dame (Brian Kelly, Jimmy Dunne) -7 $50,000
7 (T) Auburn (Gus Malzahn, Al Del Greco) -5 $37,500
7 (T) Georgia Tech (Paul Johnson, Jon Barry) -5 $37,500
9 North Carolina (Larry Fedora, Roy Williams) -4 $35,000
10 Pittsburgh (Pat Narduzzi, John Congemi) -1  $30,000
11 Clemson (Dabo Swinney, Steve Fuller) E $30,000
Long Drive (Coach Division) Kirby Smart, Georgia 278 yards $5,000
Long Drive (Celebrity Division) Terry Harvey, N.C. State 274 yards $5,000
Closest to the Pin (Coach Division) Gus Malzahn, Auburn 3″6′ $5,000
Closest to the Pin (Celebrity Division) Mark Ingram, Alabama 37″ $5,000

Team winnings will be split evenly between endowed scholarships at the universities and foundations or charities of the coach’s choice. The Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Challenge is the country’s premier head coach and celebrity charity golf event featuring NCAA head coaches and former athletes and celebrities from the same school competing against their rivals for a share of a $650,000 scholarship purse.

In addition to the $650,000 charity and scholarship purse, another $162,520 was generated for charitable organizations bringing the 2018 total to $812,520 in charitable giving. Since its creation in 2007, the event has contributed a total of $7.6 million in scholarship and charity, helping make the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl college football’s most charitable bowl game.

2018 Ole Miss (Matt Luke / Wesley Walls) -11 1 stroke
2017 Ole Miss (Hugh Freeze / Wesley Walls) -11 2 strokes
2016 Ole Miss (Hugh Freeze / Wesley Walls) -11 2 strokes
2015 Georgia Tech (Paul Johnson / Jon Barry) -9 1 (playoff)
2014 Georgia Tech (Paul Johnson / Jon Barry) -13 4 strokes
2013 Miami (Al Golden / Gino Torretta) -11 1 stroke
2012 Georgia Tech (Paul Johnson / Jon Barry) -10 1 stroke
2011 Georgia Tech (Paul Johnson / Jon Barry) -11 3 strokes
2010 Florida State (Jimbo Fisher / Terrell Buckley) -7 1 stroke
2009 South Carolina (Steve Spurrier / Sterling Sharpe) -12 1 (playoff)
2008 South Carolina (Steve Spurrier / Sterling Sharpe) -12 5 strokes
2007 Virginia Tech (Frank Beamer / Dell Curry) -10 1 stroke